ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement
ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki

























Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus.png
Acrocanthosaurus
Groupe
Espèce
Acrocanthosaurus aegis
Époque
Crétacé inférieur
Régime alimentaire
Carnivore
Tempérament
Agressif
Commande

admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


Scorched Acrocanthosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Scorched_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Scorched_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


X-Acrocanthosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Bog_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Bog_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35
Données
XP gagnée par mort
140 XP
Taille des Excréments
Température d'Incubation
43 - 44°C / 109 - 111°F
Durée d'Incubation
4h 59m 58.56s
Bébé
9h 15m 33.333s
Juvénile
1j 13h 2m 13.333s
Adolescent
1j 22h 17m 46.667s
Durée totale
3j 20h 35m 33.333s
Intervalle entre portées
18h - 2j
Habitat

Commun             Rare
  Non apprivoisable   Grotte

Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png-->
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png Cet article à propos du sujet est un contenu exclusif à mod ARK Additions

a mod.
Il n'est disponible si le mod est installé sur un serveur ou en Partie Solo.

L'Acrocanthosaurus, ou Acrocanthosaure, est un dinosaure dans ARK Additions.

Généralités[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Espèce

Acrocanthosaurus aegis

Époque

Crétacé inférieur

Régime

Carnivore

Tempérament

Agressif

Sauvage

Apparaissant beaucoup plus gros que prévu, l'Acrocanthosaurus est un théropode carnivore redoutable. Bien que plus grand qu'un T-Rex, il n'est pas aussi fort. Cependant, l'Acro semble démontrer des attaques beaucoup plus fortes plus leur cible est petite. En plus de cela, lorsqu'un Acro commence à recevoir des dégâts, il a recours à une tactique intéressante qui consiste à révéler les côtés les plus larges de son corps, atténuant ainsi considérablement les dégâts qu'il subit. S'il reste dans cet état, l'Acro semble subir un état de colère terrifiant ... alors, soyez prudent. Étant normalement plus lent qu'un Rex, cette poussée d'adrénaline rendra un Acro terriblement rapide!

Domestiqué

L'Acrocanthosaurus semble être immunisé contre la méthode typique d'application de stupéfiants. J'ai rencontré peu de survivants qui ont réussi à apprivoiser ces bêtes cependant, et ils prétendent que vous pouvez assommer un Acro en forçant des narcotiques dans sa gorge alors qu'il gagne sa poussée d'adrénaline ... non merci ... Cela étant dit, il ne fait aucun doute qu'un Acrocanthosaurus apprivoisé s'avérerait très utile au combat, si son tank et son adrénaline peuvent être utilisés correctement.

Tempérament[]

L'Acrocanthosaurus peut être trouvé sur The Island, The Center, Scorched Earth, Ragnarok, Extinction, Valguero, Genesis: Part 1 ou Crystal Isles, attaquant tout ce qui est en vue. Lorsqu'il est attaqué, l'Acrocanthosaurus peut se positionner en position de bouclier, où il subira alors des dégâts de tank. S'il subit suffisamment de dégâts (35% de sa Santé, qui est calculé avant le modificateur de tanking), l'Acrocanthosaurus rugira de frustration, lui accordant le bonus d'Adrenaline, ce qui lui permettra d'attaquer plus rapidement et de faire plus de dégâts.

Apparence[]

L'Acrocanthosaurus est un grand théropode qui possède un motif de couleurs vives et ressemble légèrement à un Giganotosaure ou à un Allosaure. Il est plus grand que le T-Rex et le Spinosaure et à une colonne vertébrale haute qu'il utilise pour la défense.

Schéma de couleurs et régions[]

Cette section affiche les régions et les couleurs naturelles de l'espèce Acrocanthosaurus. Pour la démonstration, les régions sont colorées en rouge sur un sujet Acrocanthosaurus albinos. Les carrés de couleurs sous la description de chaque région est la gamme de couleurs naturelles que l'espèce Acrocanthosaurus utilisera aléatoirement pour colorer son schéma de couleurs. Passez sur une couleur pour afficher son nom et son ID.

Cette information est utilisée pour modifier les couleurs des Régions de l'espèce Acrocanthosaurus en entrant cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <IDCouleur> dans la console de commande. par exemple, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 colorera la Région Acrocanthosaurus "corps principal" en magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion0.jpg
Region 0:
Corps principal
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
29
31
32
33
34
35
36
42
43
48
Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion1.jpg
Region 1:
Motifs
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
32
33
34
35
X mark.svg

Region 2 n'est pas utilisée
pour cette créature.

X mark.svg

Region 3 n'est pas utilisée
pour cette créature.

Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion4.jpg
Region 4:
Rayures
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
42
43
44
48
50
Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion5.jpg
Region 5:
Rehauts du ventre et de la face
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
32
33
34
35
36

Butin[]

Statistiques de base et croissance[]

Attribut Valeur de base Augmentation par points Bonus d'apprivoisement
Sauvage Apprivoisé Additive Multiplicative
Santé 1100 +220 +5.4% 0.07
Énergie 500 +50 +10%
Oxygène 150 +15 +10%
Nourriture 3000 +300 +10% 15%
Poids 700 +14 +4%
Attaque 55 / 95 +2.75 / +4.75 +1.7% 7% 17.6%
Vitesse de déplacement 100% N/A +1%
Torpeur 1000 +60 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

Cette section décrit comment combattre l'Acrocanthosaurus.

Général[]

L'Acrocanthosaurus peut être un adversaire redoutable au combat, car il possède une position de bouclier ainsi que le bonus Adrenaline! et peut facilement tuer des survivants qui ne sont pas prêts à se battre. Il est conseillé d'en combattre un monté, plutôt qu'à pied.

Stratégie[]

Combattre un Acrocanthosaurus avec une créature qui est d'un poids propre similaire ou supérieur à celui-ci, ce qui garantira que la créature subira un minimum de dégâts. Il est également important de noter qu'un Acrocanthosaurus peut distancer un survivant lorsqu'il n'est pas en position de bouclier. Si nécessaire, le survivant peut infliger suffisamment de dégâts (10% de sa Santé) afin d'activer sa position de bouclier, à quel point il peut s'échapper.

Armement[]

L'Acrocanthosaurus doit être combattu avec une créature, car cela réduit la probabilité qu'un Acrocanthosaurus sauvage subisse suffisamment de dégâts pour activer son adrénaline et infliger beaucoup plus de dégâts au survivant et aux créatures.

Dangers[]

Si un Acrocanthosaurus active avec succès son adrénaline sans être tué, il obtient une force avec laquelle il faut compter, faisant presque le double de son Attaque. Le survivant doit être prudent lorsqu'il est à pied ou sur une créature avec un poids propre inférieur, car un Acrocanthosaurus peut distancer un survivant lorsqu'il n'est pas en position de bouclier. Il fait également plus de dégâts aux cibles plus petites. L'Acrocanthosaurus apprivoisé constitue une menace plus grande, car il devient difficile de tuer le cavalier lorsque l'Acrocanthosaurus entre en position de bouclier. L'attaque de bouclier d'un Acrocanthosaurus en position de bouclier peut également faire reculer une grande quantité de créatures, les survivants doivent donc se méfier des risques environnementaux tels que les falaises.

L'Acrocanthosaurus sauvage a tendance à apparaître en groupes de 2-3. Ces groupes se composent souvent de sexes opposés, ce qui permet au compagnon de l'Acrocanthosaurus de se renforcer.

Faiblesse[]

Combattre l'Acrocanthosaurus avec une forte créature qui a plus de poids propre rendra le processus d'en tuer un beaucoup plus facile. Lorsqu'un Acrocanthosaurus sauvage ou sans cavalier entre en position de bouclier, le survivant peut arrêter d'attaquer afin de le faire sortir de la position et l'empêcher de pouvoir activer son adrénaline.

Apprivoisement[]

Nourriture préférée[]

Méthode d'apprivoisement[]

Puisque l'Acrocanthosaurus est immunisé contre les tranquillisants à distance, la seule façon d'en rendre un inconscient est de le nourrir avec des Narcoberries, des Narcotiques ou de la Biotoxine chaque fois qu'il rugit dans la frustration. Placez le Narcotique dans le dernier emplacement de la barre de raccourcis, montez dans la bouche de l'Acrocanthosaurus et, en visant la mâchoire supérieure, utilisez E pour les nourrir à l'Acrocanthosaurus. Il est recommandé d'utiliser un Fusil de précision, car cela permet au survivant de compter les coups nécessaires pour mettre l'Acrocanthosaurus dans sa position de bouclier et les coups nécessaires pour qu'il active son adrénaline.

Utilité[]

Contrôles[]

  • Left - Cette touche déclenche une simple morsure. Lorsque l'adrénaline est active, la vitesse de cette attaque est augmentée.
  • Right - Cette touche active sa position de bouclier. Lorsque suffisamment de dégâts sont subis dans cette posture (10% de sa Santé), l'Acrocanthosaurus rugit, activant son adrénaline. Utiliser Left dans cette position déclenchera un coup de bouclier, qui peut endommager les Structures en métal.
  • C - Cette touche déclenche un piétinement latéral. Les dégâts de cette attaque sont multipliés par le Poids propre d'une cible par rapport au Poids propre de l'Acrocanthosaurus. Lorsque l'adrénaline est active, l'Acrocanthosaurus effectuera 3 coups de pied au lieu de 1.
  • Ctrl - Cette touche déclenche un rugissement.

Rôles[]

Tank - Dans sa position de bouclier, l'Acrocanthosaurus pourra infliger des dégâts de tank. Pendant qu'il subit des dégâts dans cet état, il augmentera son adrénaline. Une fois que c'est plein, il reçoit un bonus de 70 secondes qui régénère 0,2% de Santé par seconde, et un bonus d' Attaque, de résistance, et de Vitesse de déplacement.

Chasseur alpha - L'Acrocanthosaurus prendre les dégâts des Créatures alphas en utilisant sa position de bouclier et peut facilement tuer ceux de niveau inférieur. Cependant, Les Acrocanthosaurus sont à risque lorsqu'ils sont confrontés à des T-Rex (Alpha) de niveau plus élevé et devraient avoir un niveau élevé de Santé et d' Attaque pour assurer leur victoire.

Éponge à balles - La position du bouclier est un moyen efficace d'attaquer les Tourelles automatiques et autres attaques à distance, car elle transforme l'Acrocanthosaurus en bouclier vivant pour les survivants et créatures, y compris le cavalier. L'Acrocanthosaurus peut également activer son adrénaline s'il en a assez, ce qui laisse un peu de temps pour reculer et retrouver sa Santé ou faire venir d'autres créatures. Dans sa position de bouclier, l'Acrocanthosaurus est également capable d'endommager les Structures en métal, ce qui le rend incroyablement utile dans les raids lorsque sa Santé et son Attaque sont de hauts niveaux.

Armée de boss - S'il est utilisé correctement, un Acrocanthosaurus peut être utilisé pour affronter les bosses de The Island et Scorched Earth. Lorsqu'un Acrocanthosaurus active son adrénaline, il gagne une augmentation de régénération de Santé, de vitesse d'attaque et d' Attaque. Cette capacité peut s'avérer critique dans une bataille de bosses, bien que le survivant doive toujours avoir des créatures de secours. Son immunité à la Torpeur pourrait s'avérer utile contre la Broodmother et la Manticore.

Combattant de golem - Puisque le bouclier de l'Acrocanthosaurus peut endommager les Structures en Pierre, cette attaque particulière ne subit aucune réduction de dégâts lorsqu'elle est utilisée contre des Golems de pierre. Cela peut s'avérer particulièrement utile sur Scorched Earth.

Annonce[]

Notes[]

Pour plus d'informations concernant le sujet Acrocanthosaurus, dans la vie réelle, voir son article Wikipedia correspondant.

  • Acrocanthosaurus aegis se traduit approximativement par "bouclier de lézard à épines hautes".
  • Le bonus d'élevage augmente la Vitesse de déplacement normale de l'Acrocanthosaurus de 20%, mais cela n'a aucun effet sur la Vitesse de déplacement tant que son adrénaline est active.
  • Avant le 11 janvier 2020, l'Acrocanthosaurus ne pouvait pas entrer dans la grotte Tek après l'interdiction des Cryopods. Cela a été corrigé.

Galerie[]

Advertisement

ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement

























Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus.png
Acrocanthosaurus
Group
Species
Acrocanthosaurus aegis
Time
Early Cretaceous
Diet
Carnivore
Temperament
Aggressive
Spawn Command

admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


Scorched Acrocanthosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Scorched_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Scorched_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


X-Acrocanthosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Bog_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP.Bog_Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


R-Acrocanthosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Acrocanthosaurus/Dinos/Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP_Eden.Acrocanthosaurus_Character_BP_Eden'" 500 0 0 35
Rideable
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Torpidity Immune
X mark.svg No
Taming Method
Preferred Food
Equipment
Rider Weaponry
X mark.svg No
Humans Can Carry
X mark.svg No
Statistics
Kill XP
140 XP
Feces Size
Radiation Immune
X mark.svg No
Carryable By
Immobilized By
Can Damage
43 - 44°C / 109 - 111°F
Incubation Time
4h 59m 58.56s
Baby Time
9h 15m 33.333s
Juvenile Time
1d 13h 2m 13.333s
Adolescent Time
1d 22h 17m 46.667s
Maturation Time
3d 20h 35m 33.333s
Breeding Interval
18h - 2d
Habitat

Common             Rare
  Untameable   Cave

Mod ARK Additions logo.png
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png This article is about content exclusive to the mod ARK Additions.
This content is only available if the mod is installed on a server or on single player.

The Acrocanthosaurus or simply Acro is a dinosaur in ARK Additions.

Overview[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Species

Acrocanthosaurus aegis

Time

Early Cretaceous

Diet

Carnivore

Temperament

Aggressive

Wild

Appearing much larger than expected, Acrocanthosaurus is a fearsome carnivorous theropod. While larger than a Rex, it's not quite as strong. However, Acros' seem to demonstrate much stronger attacks the smaller their target is. In addition to this, when an Acro begins receiving damage, Acro resort to an interesting tactic which involves revealing the larger sides of their bodies, mitigating the damage they receive considerably. If they remain in this state the Acro seems to undergo a terrifying enraged state... so be careful. Normally being slower than a Rex, this rush of adrenaline will make an Acro frighteningly fast!

Domesticated

Acrocanthosaurus appear to be immune to the typical method of applying narcotics. I have met few survivors which have managed to tame these beasts however, and they claim that you can knockout an Acro by forcing narcotics down its throat as it gains its rush of adrenaline... no thank you... That being said, I have no doubt a tamed Acrocanthosaurus would prove very useful in combat, if its tanking and adrenaline can be utilized properly.

Behavior[]

The Acrocanthosaurus can be found on The Island, The Center, Scorched Earth, Ragnarok, Extinction, Valguero, Genesis: Part 1, Crystal Isles or Lost Island attacking anything in sight. When attacked, the Acrocanthosaurus may position itself into a shield stance, where it will then tank damage. If it takes enough damage (35% of its  Health, which is calculated before the tanking modifier), the Acrocanthosaurus will roar in frustration, granting it the Adrenaline! buff, which will allow it to attack faster and do more damage.

Appearance[]

The Acrocanthosaurus is a large theropod that possesses a vibrant color pattern and faintly resembles a  Giganotosaurus or an  Allosaurus. It lumbers over the  Rex and the  Spino and has a high spine which it uses for defense.

Color Scheme and Regions[]

This section displays the Acrocanthosaurus's natural colors and regions. For demonstration, the regions below are colored red over an albino Acrocanthosaurus. The colored squares shown underneath each region's description are the colors that the Acrocanthosaurus will randomly spawn with to provide an overall range of its natural color scheme. Hover your cursor over a color to display its name and ID.

This information can be used to alter the Acrocanthosaurus's regions by entering cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <ColorID> in the cheat console. For instance, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 would color the Acrocanthosaurus's "main body" magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion0.jpg
Region 0:
Main Body
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
29
31
32
33
34
35
36
42
43
48
Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion1.jpg
Region 1:
Pattern
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
32
33
34
35
X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 3 is not used
for this Creature.

Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion4.jpg
Region 4:
Stripe
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
42
43
44
48
50
Mod ARK Additions Acrocanthosaurus PaintRegion5.jpg
Region 5:
Underbelly and Face Highlights
8
13
14
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
32
33
34
35
36

X mark.svg

Region 0 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 1 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 3 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 4 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 5 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 0 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 1 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 3 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 4 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 5 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 0 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 1 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 3 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 4 is not used
for this Creature.

X mark.svg

Region 5 is not used
for this Creature.

Drops[]

Guaranteed Special Loot

Base Stats and Growth[]

Attribute Base Value Level Increase Taming Bonus
Wild Tamed Additive Multiplicative
 Health 1100 +220 +5.4% 0.07
 Stamina 500 +50 +10%
 Oxygen 150 +15 +10%
 Food 3000 +300 +10% 15%
 Weight 700 +14 +4%
 Melee Damage 55 / 95 +2.75 / +4.75 +1.7% 7% 17.6%
 Movement Speed 100% N/A +1%
 Torpidity 1000 +60 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

This section describes how to fight against the Acrocanthosaurus.

General[]

The Acrocanthosaurus can be a formidable opponent in battle, as it possesses a shield stance as well as the Adrenaline! buff and can easily kill survivors that aren't prepared to fight one. It is advised to fight one mounted, rather than on foot.

Strategy[]

Fighting an Acrocanthosaurus with a creature that is of similar or larger drag weight than it will ensure that the creature takes minimal damage. It is also important to note that an Acrocanthosaurus can outrun a survivor while out of shield stance. If necessary, the survivor can inflict enough damage (10% of its  Health) in order to enable its shield stance, at which point they can escape.

Weaponry[]

The Acrocanthosaurus should be fought with a creature, as this reduces the likelihood of a wild Acrocanthosaurus taking enough damage to activate its adrenaline and deal significantly more damage to the survivor and creatures.

Dangers[]

If an Acrocanthosaurus successfully activates its adrenaline without being killed, it becomes a force to be reckoned with, doing almost double its original  Melee Damage. The survivor should take caution when on foot or on a creature with a lower drag weight, as an Acrocanthosaurus can outrun a survivor while out of shield stance. It also does more damage to targets smaller than it with its stomp. Tamed Acrocanthosaurus pose a greater threat, as it becomes difficult to kill the rider when the Acrocanthosaurus enters shield stance. The shield bash attack of an Acrocanthosaurus in shield stance can also knock back a large amount of creatures, so survivors should be wary of environmental hazards such as cliffs.

Wild Acrocanthosaurus tend to spawn in groups of 2-3. These groups often consist of opposing genders, enabling the Acrocanthosaurus's mate boost.

Weakness[]

Fighting the Acrocanthosaurus with a strong creature that has higher drag weight will make the process of killing one much easier. When a wild or riderless Acrocanthosaurus enters shield stance, the survivor can stop attacking in order to get it to exit the stance and prevent it from being able to activating its adrenaline.

Taming[]

Preferred Food[]

Taming Method[]

Since the Acrocanthosaurus is immune to ranged tranquilizers, the only way to render one unconscious is by feeding it  Narcoberries,  Narcotic, or  Bio Toxin whenever it roars in frustration. Place the  Narcotic in the last slot of the hotbar, run up inside the mouth of the Acrocanthosaurus, and, aiming for the top jaw, use E to feed them to the Acrocanthosaurus. It is recommended to use a  Fabricated Sniper Rifle, as this allows the survivor to count the shots needed to put the Acrocanthosaurus into its shield stance and the shots needed for it to activate its adrenaline.

If the player prefers, a  Pump-Action Shotgun, can be used instead, since excess damage is ignored and will not ruin the taming effectiveness until the unconscious animation is played. This tends to be more viable for higher-level Acros.

If the player is for whatever reason disinclined to use firearms, trapping the Acro and using a  Wyvern leveled in melee damage could work too (Ice Wyvern recommended. Fire and Crystal Wyverns not recommended because lasting DoT effects may ruin the taming effectiveness. Poison Wyverns not recommended because gas cloud poses the same problem. Lightning Wyverns not recommended, because the player may find themselves choosing between the risk of dying to their own wyvern's breath, or missing the window to feed the Acro). Keep in mind a weapon might still be required to initialize the taming process, and that the Acro may remain agro'd on the Wyvern, causing the head to be too high for the player to reach without jumping, so it's highly risky.

Utility[]

Controls[]

  • Left - This key triggers a simple bite. When the adrenaline is active, the speed of this attack is increased.
  • Right - This key activates its shield stance. When enough damage is taken in this stance (10% of its  Health), the Acrocanthosaurus will roar, activating its adrenaline. Using the Left in this stance will trigger a shield bash, which can damage  Metal-tier structures.
  • C - This key triggers a side stomp. The damage of this attack is multiplied by a target's drag weight relative to the Acrocanthosaurus's drag weight. When the adrenaline is active, the Acrocanthosaurus will perform 3 stomps instead of 1.
  • Ctrl - This key triggers a roar.

Roles[]

Tank - While in its shield stance, Acrocanthosaurus will be able to tank damage. While it is taking damage in this state, it will build up its adrenaline. Once this is full, it receives a 35 second buff which regenerates 0.2%  Health per second, and a boost to  Melee Damage, resistance, and  Movement Speed.

Alpha Hunter - Acrocanthosaurus can take the hits of  Alpha creatures when utilizing its shield stance and can easily kill lower level ones. However, Acrocanthosaurus are at risk when facing higher level  Alpha Rexes and should be leveled in  Health and  Melee Damage to ensure victory.

Bullet Sponge - The shield stance is an efficient way to soak  Auto Turrets and other ranged attacks, as it transforms the Acrocanthosaurus a living shield for survivors and creatures, including the rider. The Acrocanthosaurus may also activate its adrenaline if it takes enough, which allows some time to back off and regain  Health or bring in other creatures. While in its shield stance, the Acrocanthosaurus is also able to damage  Metal-tier structures, which makes it incredibly useful in raids when leveled in  Health and  Melee Damage.

Boss Army - If used properly, an Acrocanthosaurus can be used to take on the bosses of The Island and Scorched Earth. When an Acrocanthosaurus activates its adrenaline, they gain an increase in  Health regeneration, attack speed, and  Melee Damage. This ability can prove to be critical in a boss battle, though the survivor should always have backup creatures. Acrocanthosaurus are incredibly effective against the Broodmother in particular, as their immunity to  Torpidity means they aren't knocked unconscious during the fight, and the broodmother's attacks have the potential to quickly put it into adrenaline to allow you to deal increased damage. If attempting this strategy, well bred, mate boosted Acrocanthosaurus with good saddles should be used, along with Daedon to help heal the damage taken in order to enter adrenaline. The shield stance may mitigate some damage, but it isn't nearly as much of a reduction as a Megatherium's insect killer buff.

Golem Fighter - Since the shield bash of the Acrocanthosaurus can damage  Stone-tier structures, this particular attack faces no damage reduction when used against  Rock Elementals. This can prove particularly useful on Scorched Earth.


Spotlight[]

Notes/Trivia[]

For information pertaining specifically to the real-world Acrocanthosaurus, see the relevant Wikipedia article.

  • Acrocanthosaurus aegis roughly translates to "high-spined lizard shield."
  • Imprinting increases the Acrocanthosaurus's normal  Movement Speed by 20%, but this has no effect on the  Movement Speed while its adrenaline is active.
  • The mechanics and abilities of the Acrocanthosaurus are a reference to and inspired by the Deviljho, a monster from the popular game Monster Hunter, which is known for its brute strength and rage triggered by excessive amounts of damage.
  • Prior to January 11, 2020, Acrocanthosaurus could not enter the Tek Cave after the prohibition of Cryopods. This has been fixed.

Gallery[]

Advertisement