ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement

























Mod ARK Additions Archelon.png
Archelon
Commande
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Archelon/Dinos/Archelon_Character_BP.Archelon_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35
Données
Habitat






Commun             Rare
  Non apprivoisable   Grotte

Mod ARK Additions logo.png-->
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png Cet article à propos du sujet est un contenu exclusif à mod ARK Additions

a mod.
Il n'est disponible si le mod est installé sur un serveur ou en Partie Solo.

L'Archelon est un reptile du mod ARK Additions du jeu ARK: Survival Evolved.

Généralités[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Espèce

Archelon physicorum

Époque

Crétacé supérieur

Régime

Cnidaria

Tempérament

Docile

Sauvage

L'Archelon Physicorum est un habitant des plus gentils des profondeurs. Avec une carapace massive et épaisse, l'Archelon survit exclusivement avec un régime de Cnidaria. Ces géants sont souvent trouvés dans un groupe avec au moins un spécimen supplémentaire, au fond des eaux des îles. Très probablement en raison de leur régime alimentaire, les Archelons sont immunisés contre les effets de la torpeur et de la tranquillisation. Heureusement, apprivoiser un Archelon peut être fait à la main, et ne nécessite que beaucoup de temps, et de la biotoxine ... ... beaucoup, beaucoup de biotoxine. Les Archelon semblent posséder la capacité de gagner une force sans précédent lorsqu'ils consomment leur proie préférée. Une fois qu'ils ont dévoré le cadavre d'un Cnidaria, les Archelons montrent une résistance accrue aux dégâts et une augmentation considérable de leur propres attaques.

Domestiqué

Une fois qu'ils ont fait le plein de biotoxine, l'Archelon est très prometteur en tant que monture sous-marine. Tout en conservant leurs avantages supplémentaires en consommant des Cnidarias, ils collectent également une quantité incroyable de biotoxine, ce qui les rend vitaux pour créer d'énormes quantités de fléchettes tranquillisantes améliorées. En plus de tout cela, l'Archelon peut asseoir 4 survivants supplémentaires sur sa selle! Je considérerais qu'il est insensé pour une tribu de ne pas avoir au moins un Archelon à sa disposition.

Tempérament[]

L'Archelon nage passivement autour de l'océan jusqu'à ce qu'il soit attaqué, auquel point il se défendra. Cela conduit souvent à sa disparition.

Une fois apprivoisé, l'Archelon mangera exclusivement de la  Biotoxine. Les bébés Archelons peuvent éclore sur terre mais ils mourront s'ils ne sont pas immergés dans l'eau dans les 5 premières minutes de leur vie.

Apparence[]

L'Archelon ressemble aux tortues marines modernes. Cependant, il est nettement plus grand.

Schéma et régions de couleurs[]

Cette section affiche les couleurs et régions naturelles de l'espèce Archelon. Pour la démonstration, les régions ci-dessous ont été colorées en rouge sur un sujet Archelon albinos. Les carrés de couleurs sous la description de chaque région est la gamme de couleurs naturelles que l'espèce Archelon utilisera aléatoirement pour colorer son schéma de couleurs. Passez sur une couleur pour afficher son nom et son ID.

Cette information est utilisée pour modifier les régions chez l'espèce Archelon en entrant cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <ColorID> dans la Console de commandes. Par exemple, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 chez le sujet Archelon colore la région "nageoires et tête" en magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion0.jpg
Région 0:
Nageoires et tête
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion1.jpg
Région 1:
Carapace
8
14
19
21
23
28
30
32
33
X mark.svg

La Région 2 n'est pas utilisée
pour cette Créature.

Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion3.jpg
Région 3:
Bandes de carapace et rebords de coquille
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion4.jpg
Région 4:
Bords de carapace
13
14
20
22
24
29
31
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion5.jpg
Région 5:
Palmes et tête supérieure
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33

Butin[]

Statistiques de base et croissance[]

Attribut Valeur de base Augmentation par points Bonus d'apprivoisement
Sauvage Apprivoisé Additive Multiplicative
 Santé 2070 +414 +2.508% 0.07
 Énergie 775 +77.5 +10%
 Oxygène 150 +15 +10%
 Nourriture 10000 +1000 +10%
 Poids 1600 +32 +4%
 Attaque 25 +1.25 +1.7% 7% 17.6%
 Vitesse de déplacement 100% N/A +2%
 Torpeur 2000 +120 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

Cette section décrit comment lutter contre l'Archelon.

Général[]

Stratégie[]

Armement[]

Dangers[]

Il a une énorme  Santé, donc si le survivant n'est pas préparé, l'Archelon peut être quelque peu dangereux. L'Archelon n'a pas de hauts dégâts d' Attaque, même avec l'effet Jellyfish Killer (Tueur de méduse). Il est également immunisé contre les étourdissements et la  Torpeur en raison de son immunité aux  Cnidarias.

Faiblesse[]

L'Archelon est incroyablement lent sur terre, alors l'attirer sur les rives le mettra dans une situation désavantageuse.

Apprivoisement[]

Nourriture préférée[]

Méthode d'apprivoisement[]

L'Archelon ne peut pas être apprivoisé par les méthodes standard de tranquillisation et d'alimentation, et doit être apprivoisé passivement. Pour le nourrir, placez de la  Biotoxine ou des  Croquettes Supérieures sur le dernier emplacement de la barre rapide, puis utilisez la touche E.

L'Archelon est décemment rapide dans l'eau, mais sur terre, il est incroyablement lent. Il peut frayer près des rives ou au plus profond des profondeurs. Dans l'eau, il est sont sensible aux attaques de  Mégalodons et de  Mantas, donc éliminer toutes les menaces avant d'apprivoiser est une bonne idée. Une monture semi-aquatique telle qu'un  Baryonyx ou des armes à distance peuventt s'avérer utiles pour attirer l'Archelon sur la terre pour un apprivoisement plus sûr. On peut se tenir debout sur sa carapace, c'est donc un bon endroit pour se tenir debout et l'apprivoiser.

Utilité[]

Contrôles[]

  • Left - Morsure.
  • Space - Monte vers la surface lorsqu'il est en immersion.
  • C - Descend vers le fond quand il est en immersion.

Rôles[]

  • Tueur de Cnidaria: en plus d'être immunisé contre les piqûres des  Cnidarias, l'Archelon récolte la  Biotoxine des  Cnidarias et lorsqu'un Archelon a tué une  Cnidaria, il reçoit un bonus qui lui permet d'infliger plus de dégâts et de récolter encore plus de  Biotoxine.
  • Tank aquatique: mme à bas niveau, l'Archelon a une impressionnante  Santé, et couplé à la réduction des dégâts de l'effet Jellyfish Killer, il peut résister à une quantité assez importante de dégâts. Cependant, il a une récupération lente de  Santé et il a du mal à attaquer les ennemis derrière lui. Augmenter la  Santé, l' Attaque et un peu de  Vitesse de déplacement et d' Énergie).
  • Cale de chargement aquatique: l'Archelon a une grande quantité de  Poids, lui permettant d'agir comme une soute océanique. Augmenter la  Santé et l' Énergie, puis mettre le reste dans  Vitesse de déplacement et  Poids).
  • Transport aquatique: l'Archelon possède une selle pour quatre personnes, ce qui lui permet de transporter des cavaliers autour de l'océan. Associé à ses capacités à monter et descendre tout droit de haut en bas et à son immunité aux piqûres de  Cnidaria, il constitue une unité de transport utile, quoique quelque peu lente. Augmenter la  Santé et l' Endurance, puis mettez le reste dans la  Vitesse de déplacement).

Annonce[]

Notes[]

Pour plus d'informations concernant le sujet Archelon, dans la vie réelle, voir son article Wikipedia correspondant.

  • Archelon physicorum se traduit approximativement par «tortue dominante physique».
  • Une fois apprivoisé, l'Archelon mange toujours exclusivement de la  Biotoxine, ce qui peut rendre son entretien un peu coûteux. Cependant, il peut manger des Croquettes, donc des  Croquettes Basiques peuvent être utilisées à la place.
  • Bien qu'il soit un reptile, tout comme n'importe quelle autre créature aquatique, il ne possède pas de statistique d' Oxygène.

Galerie[]

Advertisement

ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement

























Mod ARK Additions Archelon.png
Archelon
Group
Species
Archelon physicorum
Time
Late Cretaceous
Diet
Temperament
Docile
Details
Variants
Spawn Command

admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Archelon/Dinos/Archelon_Character_BP.Archelon_Character_BP_C'" 500 0 0 35


X Archelon
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Archelon/Dinos/OceanArchelon_Character_BP.OceanArchelon_Character_BP_C'" 500 0 0 35
Rideable
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Torpidity Immune
Check mark.svg Yes
Taming Method
Preferred Kibble
Preferred Food
Equipment
Rider Weaponry
Check mark.svg Yes
Humans Can Carry
X mark.svg No
Statistics
Kill XP
8 XP
Feces Size
Radiation Immune
X mark.svg No
Carryable By
Immobilized By
Can Damage
26 - 29°C / 79 - 84°F
Incubation Time
4h 59m 58.56s
Baby Time
18h 31m 6.667s
Juvenile Time
3d 2h 4m 26.667s
Adolescent Time
3d 20h 35m 33.333s
Maturation Time
7d 17h 11m 6.667s
Breeding Interval
18h - 2d
Habitat

Common             Rare
  Untameable   Cave

Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png This article is about content exclusive to the mod ARK Additions.
This content is only available if the mod is installed on a server or on single player.

The Archelon is a reptile in ARK Additions.

Overview[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Species

Archelon physicorum

Time

Late Cretaceous

Diet

Cnidaria

Temperament

Docile

Wild

Archelon Physicorum is a kinder denizen of the deep. With a massive and thick carapace, Archelon survives exclusively on a diet of Cnidaria. These giants are often found in a group with at least one additional specimen, deep in the Islands waters. Most likely due to their diet, Archelon are immune to the effects of torpor and tranquilization. Luckily, taming an Archelon can be done by hand, and only requires a hefty amount of time, and biotoxin... ...lots and lots of biotoxin. Archelon appear to possess the ability to gain unprecedented amounts of strength when they consume their favorite prey. Once they devour the corpse of a Cnidaria, Archelon have shown an increased resistance to damage, and a tremendous increase in their own attacks.

Domesticated

Once they've had their fill of biotoxin, Archelon show great promise as undersea mounts. While they maintain their additional perks consuming Cnidaria, they also gather an incredible amount of biotoxin themselves, making them vital for creating huge quantities of shocking tranquilizer darts. On top of all this, Archelon can seat an additional 4 survivors atop their saddle! I would consider it foolish for a tribe to not have at least one Archelon available to them.

Behavior[]

The Archelon passively swims around the ocean until it is attacked, at which point it will defend itself. This often leads to its demise.

When tamed, the Archelon will exclusively eat   Bio Toxin. Baby Archelons can be hatched on land but they will die if they are not submerged in water in the first 5 minutes of their life. And must remain underwater until full maturity.

Appearance[]

The Archelon is similar in appearance to modern day sea turtles. However, they are noticeably larger.

Color Scheme and Regions[]

This section displays the Archelon's natural colors and regions. For demonstration, the regions below are colored red over an albino Archelon. The colored squares shown underneath each region's description are the colors that the Archelon will randomly spawn with to provide an overall range of its natural color scheme. Hover your cursor over a color to display its name and ID.

This information can be used to alter the Archelon's regions by entering cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <ColorID> in the cheat console. For instance, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 would color the Archelon's "fin highlights and head" magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion0.jpg
Region 0:
Fin Highlights and Head
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion1.jpg
Region 1:
Carapace
8
14
19
21
23
28
30
32
33
X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion3.jpg
Region 3:
Carapace Stripes and Shell Rim
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion4.jpg
Region 4:
Carapace Rim
13
14
20
22
24
29
31
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Archelon PaintRegion5.jpg
Region 5:
Fins and Top Head
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33

Drops[]

Base Stats and Growth[]

Attribute Base Value Level Increase Taming Bonus
Wild Tamed Additive Multiplicative
  Health 2070 +414 +2.508% 0.07
  Stamina 775 +77.5 +10%
  Oxygen 150 +15 +10%
  Food 10000 +1000 +10%
  Weight 1600 +32 +4%
  Melee Damage 25 +1.25 +1.7% 7% 17.6%
  Movement Speed 100% N/A +2%
  Torpidity 2000 +120 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

This section describes how to fight against the Archelon.

General[]

Strategy[]

Weaponry[]

Using Weapons against a Wild Archelon is generally a waste of both time and resources such as Arrows for this reason it is primarily recommended to use a mount and exploit the Archelon's Turning Radius

Dangers[]

They have an enormous   Health pool, so if the survivor is not prepared, Archelons can be somewhat dangerous. Archelons don't have high   Melee Damage, even with the Jellyfish Killer buff. They are also immune to stuns and   Torpidity due to their immunity to   Cnidaria.

However a Tamed Archelon can be compared to a   Diplodocus in the fact that up to four other survivors can mount wielding Weapons such as   Crossbows and   Harpoon Launchers while underwater and more higher power weaponry like   Assault Rifles on the Surface essentially becoming a Aquatic Tank.

Weakness[]

The Archelon is incredibly slow on land and water albeit to a lesser extent, so luring them to the shores will put them at a serious disadvantage.

Also has a rather weak melee damage being incapable of one-hitting a   Dodo in exchange for its large amount of health and ability to carry four people.

it has an awful turning radius as well often finding itself vulnerable to creatures such as the   Manta and   Xiphactinus

Taming[]

Preferred Food[]

Taming Method[]

The Archelon is unable to be tamed through the standard tranquilize-and-feed methods, and must be tamed non-violently. To feed it, place   Bio Toxin or   Superior Kibble on the last slot of the hotbar, then use the E key.

The Archelon is decently fast in the water, but on land it is incredibly slow. Archelons can spawn near the shores or deep in the depths. In the water, Archelons are susceptible to attacks from   Megalodons and   Mantas, so clearing out any threats before taming is a good idea. A semi-aquatic mount such as a   Baryonyx or ranged weaponry can prove useful for luring Archelons onto land for safer taming. The shell of an Archelon is able to be walked on, so it is a good spot to stand on and tame them from.

Utility[]

Controls[]

  • Left - This key triggers a simple bite.
  • Space - This key can be used to travel upwards while submerged.
  • C - This key can be used to travel downwards while submerged.

Roles[]

Jellyfish Killer - As well as being immune to   Cnidaria stings, the Archelon harvests additional   Bio Toxin from   Cnidaria and when an Archelon has killed a   Cnidaria, it receives a buff that allows it to deal more damage and harvest even more   Bio Toxin

Aquatic Tank - Even at low levels, the Archelon has an impressive   Health pool, and coupled with the damage reduction from both its Jellyfish Killer buff from killing   Cnidaria and a full imprint, it can resist quite a large amount of damage. However, it has a slow   Health recovery and it struggles to attack enemies behind it having other survivors using   Pikes and   Crossbows can help in counteracting this weakness (level   Health,   Melee Damage and a bit of   Movement Speed and   Stamina).

Aquatic Cargo Hold - The Archelon has a large amount of   Weight, allowing it to act as an oceanic cargo hold (level a bit of   Health and   Stamina, then put the rest into   Movement Speed and   Weight).

Aquatic Transport - The Archelon possesses a four person saddle, allowing it to ferry riders around the ocean. Coupled with its abilities to ascend and descend straight up and down and its immunity to   Cnidaria stings, it makes for a helpful, if somewhat slow, transport unit (level a bit of   Health and   Stamina, then put the rest into   Movement Speed).

Spotlight[]

Notes[]

For information pertaining specifically to the real-world Archelon, see the relevant Wikipedia article.

  • Archelon physicorum roughly translates to "physical ruling turtle."
  • Once tamed, the Archelon still exclusively eats   Bio Toxin, which can make it somewhat expensive to upkeep. However it can eat kibble, so   Basic Kibble can be used instead.
  • Despite being a reptile, much like any other aquatic creatures, it does not possess an   Oxygen stat.
  • Once born, babies must be fully submerged in water within 5 minutes lest they die. For the duration of infancy, they are mechanically identical to aquatic creatures and must not leave the water. Once mature, they can return to land and may be used as terrestrial creatures as desired.

Gallery[]

Advertisement