ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement

























Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus.png
Brachiosaurus
Groupe
Espèce
Brachiosaurus immensus
Époque
Jurassique supérieur
Régime alimentaire
Herbivore
Tempérament
Généralement passif
Commande

admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Brachiosaurus_Character_BP.Brachiosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


Brachiosaurus irradié
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Brachiosaurus_Character_BP_Aberrant.Brachiosaurus_Character_BP_Aberrant'" 500 0 0 35


Brachiosaurus-X
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Volcanic_Brachiosaurus_Character_BP.Volcanic_Brachiosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35
Données
XP gagnée par mort
800 XP
Taille des Excréments
Température d'Incubation
28 - 31°C / 82 - 88°F
Durée d'Incubation
4h 59m 58.56s
Bébé
9h 15m 33.333s
Juvénile
1j 13h 2m 13.333s
Adolescent
1j 22h 17m 46.667s
Durée totale
3j 20h 35m 33.333s
Intervalle entre portées
18h - 2j
Habitat

Commun             Rare
  Non apprivoisable   Grotte

Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png-->
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png Cet article à propos du sujet est un contenu exclusif à mod ARK Additions

a mod.
Il n'est disponible si le mod est installé sur un serveur ou en Partie Solo.

Le Brachiosaurus, ou Brachiosaure, est un dinosaure dans ARK Additions.

Généralité[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Espèce

Brachiosaurus immensus

Époque

Jurassique supérieur

Régime

Herbivore

Tempérament

Généralement passif

Sauvage

Dominant d'autres créatures de The Island et d'Abberation, le Brachiosaurus est un spectacle à voir. Étant un herbivore principalement docile, le Brachiosaurus peut devenir très défensif lorsqu'il est menacé. Avec une peau épaisse et écailleuse et sa taille massive, peu de créatures peuvent vaincre ce monstre. On a observé que le Brachiosaurus prenait brièvement une position bipède, se levant sur ses pattes arrière dans un acte de défense. À partir de là, ils utilisent tout leur poids corporel pour déchaîner un coup de pied catastrophique sur leurs attaquants. Dans la possibilité improbable qu'un Brachiosaurus soit en danger de mort, ils laisseront échapper un magnifique soufflet, qui semble effrayer même les prédateurs les plus puissants. Heureusement, cet état bipède est aussi la faiblesse du Brachiosaurus. Provoquer le dino dans cette position permet aux survivants de cibler ses pattes arrière, qui soutiennent toutes les bêtes en vrac. Avec suffisamment de dégâts, le Brachiosaure s'effondrera dans un état inconscient, permettant l'apprivoisement. Lorsqu'il est apprivoisé, le Brachiosaurus semble avoir une capacité à rassembler toutes les ressources. Qu'il s'agisse de pierre, de métal, de bois ou de fibres et de baies, le Brachiosaurus peut tout rassembler assez efficacement. Ceci, associé à sa capacité de charge extraordinaire, en fait de puissants apprivoisés pour la collecte de ressources et le stockage mobile.

Domestiqué

Les Brachiosaurus sont d'excellents apprivoisés pour la cueillette et le stockage. Bien qu'il existe de meilleures alternatives aux dommages, le Brachiosaurus n'est pas un sujet d'éternuement. Vous feriez bien d'être préparé contre un Brachiosaurus hostile.

Tempérament[]

On le trouve paissant sur The Island, The Center, Ragnarok, Aberration, Valguero, Genesis: Part 1, et Crystal Isles. La plupart du temps il est docile, mais s'il est provoqué il devient défensif.

Apparence[]

Le Brachiosaurus domine la plupart des sauropodes, même plus grand que le   Titanosaure. Il est couvert d'écailles épaisses et coriaces et a un cou vertical et une tête en forme de bonnet. La   version irradiée à des points à la place des lignes.

Schéma et régions de couleurs[]

Cette section affiche les couleurs et régions naturelles de l'espèce Brachiosaurus. Pour la démonstration, les régions ci-dessous ont été colorées en rouge sur un sujet Brachiosaurus albinos. Les carrés de couleurs sous la description de chaque région est la gamme de couleurs naturelles que l'espèce Brachiosaurus utilisera aléatoirement pour colorer son schéma de couleurs. Passez sur une couleur pour afficher son nom et son ID.

Cette information est utilisée pour modifier les régions chez l'espèce Brachiosaurus en entrant cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <ColorID> dans la Console de commandes. Par exemple, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 chez le sujet Brachiosaurus colore la région "corps principal" en magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion0.jpg
Région 0:
Corps principal
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion1.jpg
Région 1:
Taches
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
X mark.svg

La Région 2 n'est pas utilisée
pour cette Créature.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion3.jpg
Région 3:
Rehauts du corps et rayures
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
X mark.svg

La Région 4 n'est pas utilisée
pour cette Créature.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion5.jpg
Région 5:
Ventre
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33

Butin[]

Statistiques de base et croissance[]

Attribut Valeur de base Augmentation par points Bonus d'apprivoisement
Sauvage Apprivoisé Additive Multiplicative
  Santé 3750 +656.25 +1.9% 0.028
  Énergie 300 +30 +10%
  Oxygène 150 +0.375 +2.5%
  Nourriture 10000 +25 +2.5%
  Poids 3000 +60 +4%
  Attaque 125 / 110 +7.5 / +6.6 +1.275%
  Vitesse de déplacement 100% N/A +0.35%
  Torpeur 2500 +150 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

Cette section décrit comment lutter contre le Brachiosaurus.

General[]

Le Brachiosaurus est une créature dangereuse à combattre, car elle peut infliger de grandes quantités de dégâts et a beaucoup de   Santé, associée à une légère réduction des dégâts de la plupart des attaques. Cependant, en utilisant les bonnes stratégies, un survivant peut rapidement vaincre un Brachiosaurus.

Stratégie[]

Les créatures aériennes peuvent être utilisées pour voler au-dessus de l'épaule avant, de l'arrière-train ou de la tête du Brachiosaurus pour l'attaquer, bien que ce dernier ait une hitbox moins fiable. Cela empêche le Brachiosaurus de pouvoir utiliser ses attaques contre le survivant, cependant, il peut toujours faire des dégâts en utilisant son méga piétinement dévastateur et repousser les créatures du survivant en utilisant son soufflet. Le survivant devrait éviter d'utiliser des créatures terrestres lentes lorsqu'il combat le Brachiosaurus, car ils risquent la possibilité que le Brachiosaurus puisse frapper les créatures avec son méga piétinement.

Armement[]

Les créatures avec des dégâts élevés ou les créatures aériennes sont recommandées pour combattre un Brachiosaurus. De plus un Acrocanthosaurus, aussi du mod ARK Additions, avec une vie et des dégâts élevés, peut être efficace et peut entrer en mode rage avec une attaque du Brachiosaurus. Autrement combattre un Brachiosaurus à pied est risqué.

Combattre un Brachiosaurus monté par un joueur peut s'avérer dangereux, et parfois mortel, puisque le joueur a le contrôle sur la méga attaque du Brachiosaurus. Le Brachiosaurus possède la capacité de mettre des dégâts à tout type de structure. Autrement, le rugissement du Brachiosaurus peut faire fuir presque toutes les créatures.

Faiblesse[]

L'attaque normale fait peu de dégâts, et l'énorme attaque d'écrasement n'est pas utilisée souvent quand le Brachiosaurus est sauvage ou non monté.

Sa capacité à prendre une pose bipède et faire son énorme attaque d'écrasement peut prendre un moment à être effectuée et peut drainer facilement l'  Énergie du Brachiosaurus, laissant un peu de temps au survivant pour s'échapper, laissant le Brachiosaurus vulnérable à la torpeur, si un survivant peut tirer sur ses pattes arrières.

Un effet de saignement peut être utile pour diminuer sa large quantité de vie.

Apprivoisement[]

Nourriture préférée[]

Il coûte autant de ressources à apprivoiser que le Brontosaure de même niveau, quoique sa Torpeur chute beaucoup plus vite, à une vitesse comparable à celle d'un Thérizinosaure ou d'un Spinosaure. Maintenez un bon stock de Narcotiques pour le garder endormi.

Méthode d'apprivoisement[]

Le Brachiosaurus ne peut pas être assommé avec les méthodes traditionnelles. À la place, les survivant doit attaquer les pattes arrières du Brachiosaurus lorsque il est sur ses deux pattes. Si le Brachiosaurus reçoit assez de dégâts, il va tomber inconscient, permettant de l'apprivoiser. Les armes semi-automatiques sont recommandés, comme le   Fusil de précision, il donne au survivant plus de chances de plus de dégâts et donc de torpeur possible. Le fusil de sniper permet plus de contrôle lors des tirs et d'éviter de ruiner l’efficacité d'apprivoisement grâce à sa cadence de tir faible. Les armes a cadence de tir faible comme le fusil a canon long fonctionnent bien aussi, en solo le drain de torpeur du Brachiosaurus fait que si les dégâts ne sont pas suffisant la torpeur diminuera jusqu'à zéro avant qui ne se lève pour la seconde fois sur ses pattes. Seul les armes à feu peuvent infliger de la torpeur à ses pattes arrières, les flèches et autres projectiles mettent des dégâts au dinosaure seulement.

En exploitant le grand rayon de virage du Brachiosaurus, un survivant peut facilement être hors de portée de son attaque en tournant en rond. Nettoyez une grande zone en éliminant tout ce qui pourrait vous obstruer puis leurrez le dans cette zone, et commencez a tourner autour de lui. Il est recommandé de garder l'agression avec des armes à faibles dégâts, comme une arbalète, le Brachiosaurus peut rapidement perdre l'agression quand il n'est pas provoqué, et les faibles dégâts vont minimiser les chances que le Brachiosaurus meurre avant d'être assommé.

Même si c'est possible de l'apprivoiser en solo, il est très utile d'avoir un ami qui garde l'agression et les autres membres de la tribu pour infliger le plus de torpeur possible au moment où le Brachiosaurus se lève sur ses deux pattes arrières.

Utilité[]

Contrôles[]

  • Left - Déclenche un piétinement frontal avec une des pattes avant.
  • Right - Déclenche une ruade avec une des pattes arrières.
  • C - Met en posture bipède. Utiliser Left déclenche un immense piétinement dévastateur.
  • Ctrl - Pousse un cri de frayeur, terrorisant la plupart des Créatures.
  • R - Cycle entre les efficacités de récolte. Modifie les dégâts de l'attaque Left.

Rôles[]

Récolteur: le Brachiosaurus est capable de récolter toutes les ressources, faisant de lui une des meilleures créatures de récolte. La touche R permet au Brachiosaurus de se spécialiser pour la récolte des ressources suivantes :   Bois,   Branchages,   Pierre,   Métal,   Fibres ou les   Baies. Un Brachiosaurus avec de bon dégâts de mêlée et une bonne vitesse de déplacement et une statistique poids haute ne trouvera pas son équivalent pour la récolte.

Arme de siège: le Brachiosaurus est capable de détruire tout type de structures, le rendant efficace pour détruire les bases ennemies.

Intimidation: le Brachiosaurus utilise une version beaucoup plus forte du rugissement du   Yutyrannus qui peut effrayer un   Giganotosaure.

Producteur d'engrais: le Brachiosaurus produit de l'  Excrément immense, qui peut être donné au   Bousier pour produire de grandes quantités d'  Engrais.

Assistant d'apprivoisement - Quand une créature est effrayée par le rugissement, en plus de fuir, sa résistance aux dégâts est réduite, rendant le processus d'endormissement moins cher et plus rapide. Cela est très utile lorsque l'on piège un Giganotosaure pour l'apprivoiser. Gardez à l'esprit que c'est le même effet que celui du   Yutyrannus, si vous effrayez une créature une fois apprivoisée elle va constamment attaquer votre Brachiosaurus; pour empêcher cela mettez la créature dans un Cryopod.

De plus, certaines Créatures ignorent complètement le rugissement du Brachiosaurus. Ci-dessous une liste des créatures qui ignorent le rugissement du Brachiosaurus, incluant les Créatures Alphas, les Bosses et leurs invocations.

Récolte[]

Ressource Efficacité
Stone.png Pierre ★★★★★
Thatch.png Branchages ★★★★★
Fiber.png Fibres ★★★★★
Berries.png Baies ★★★★★
Metal.png Métal ★★★★★
Wood.png Bois ★★★★★

Réduction de poids[]

Le Brachiosaure réduit le poids des ressources suivantes placées dans son inventaire:

Ressource Réduction
  Bois 50%
  Pierre 50%
  Métal 50%

Annonce[]

Notes/Divers[]

Pour plus d'informations concernant le sujet Brachiosaurus, dans la vie réelle, voir son article Wikipedia correspondant.

  • Brachiosaurus immensus peut se traduire par "Lézard aux pattes immenses".
  • Les effets de ses attaques reprennent ceux d'autres créatures. Aussi l'attaque délicate du Thérizinosaure pour récolter des Branchages inflige aussi un peu de Torpeur

Galerie[]

Advertisement

ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki
Advertisement
ARK: Survival Evolved Wiki

























Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus.png
Brachiosaurus
Group
Species
Brachiosaurus immensus
Time
Late Jurassic
Diet
Herbivore
Temperament
Mostly Passive
Spawn Command

admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Brachiosaurus_Character_BP.Brachiosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35


Aberrant Brachiosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Brachiosaurus_Character_BP_Aberrant.Brachiosaurus_Character_BP_Aberrant'" 500 0 0 35


X-Brachiosaurus
admincheat SpawnDino "Blueprint'/Game/Mods/Additions_Pack/Brachiosaurus/Dinos/Volcanic_Brachiosaurus_Character_BP.Volcanic_Brachiosaurus_Character_BP'" 500 0 0 35
Rideable
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Check mark.svg Yes
Torpidity Immune
X mark.svg No
Taming Method
Preferred Food
Equipment
Rider Weaponry
X mark.svg No
Humans Can Carry
X mark.svg No
Statistics
Kill XP
800 XP
Feces Size
Radiation Immune
X mark.svg No
28 - 31°C / 82 - 88°F
Incubation Time
4h 59m 58.56s
Baby Time
9h 15m 33.333s
Juvenile Time
1d 13h 2m 13.333s
Adolescent Time
1d 22h 17m 46.667s
Maturation Time
3d 20h 35m 33.333s
Breeding Interval
18h - 2d
Habitat

Common             Rare
  Untameable   Cave

Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png
Mod ARK Additions Deinosuchus Egg.png This article is about content exclusive to the mod ARK Additions.
This content is only available if the mod is installed on a server or on single player.

The Brachiosaurus is a dinosaur in ARK Additions.

Overview[]

Dossier[]

NoteHelena.png
Species

Brachiosaurus immensus

Time

Late Jurassic

Diet

Herbivore

Temperament

Mostly Passive

Wild

Towering over other creatures of the Island and Abberation, Brachiosaurus is a sight to behold. Being a mostly docile herbivore, Brachiosaurus can become very defensive when threatened. With a thick scaly hide and its massive size, few creatures can defeat this behemoth. Brachiosaurus have been observed to briefly take a bipedal stance, rising up on its hind legs in an act of defense. From there, they use all of their body weight to unleash a catastrophic stomp on their attackers. In the unlikely possibility that a Brachiosaurus is in mortal danger, they will let out a magnificent bellow, which seems to frighten even the most powerful predators. Fortunately, this bipedal state is also the Brachiosaurus' weakness. Provoking the dino into this stance allows survivors to target its hind legs, which are supporting all of the beasts bulk. With enough damage, the Brachiosaurus will collapse into a an unconscious state, allowing for taming. When tamed, Brachiosaurus seem to have a proficiency in gathering all resources. Whether it be stone, metal, wood, or fiber and berries, Brachiosaurus can gather it all quite efficiently. This, coupled with its extraordinary carry capacity, make them powerful tames for resource gathering and mobile storage.

Domesticated

Brachiosaurus make for excellent tames in gathering and storage. While there are better alternatives to damage, Brachiosaurus is nothing to sneeze at. You would do well to be prepared against a hostile Brachiosaurus.

Behavior[]

The Brachiosaurus can be found roaming The Island, The Center, Ragnarok, Aberration, Valguero, Genesis: Part 1, and Crystal Isles. Most of the time it is docile, though if provoked, it will quickly become defensive.

Appearance[]

The Brachiosaurus towers over most sauropods, even standing taller than the   Titanosaur. It is covered in thick, leathery scales and has a vertical neck and a cap-shaped head. The   Aberrant variant has spots instead of stripes.

Color Scheme and Regions[]

This section displays the Brachiosaurus's natural colors and regions. For demonstration, the regions below are colored red over an albino Brachiosaurus. The colored squares shown underneath each region's description are the colors that the Brachiosaurus will randomly spawn with to provide an overall range of its natural color scheme. Hover your cursor over a color to display its name and ID.

This information can be used to alter the Brachiosaurus's regions by entering cheat SetTargetDinoColor <ColorRegion> <ColorID> in the cheat console. For instance, cheat SetTargetDinoColor 0 6 would color the Brachiosaurus's "main body" magenta.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion0.jpg
Region 0:
Main Body
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion1.jpg
Region 1:
Spots
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
X mark.svg

Region 2 is not used
for this Creature.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion3.jpg
Region 3:
Body Highlights and Stripes
13
14
20
22
24
26
27
33
34
35
X mark.svg

Region 4 is not used
for this Creature.

Mod ARK Additions Brachiosaurus PaintRegion5.jpg
Region 5:
Underbelly
8
14
21
23
25
26
32
33

Drops[]

Base Stats and Growth[]

Attribute Base Value Level Increase Taming Bonus
Wild Tamed Additive Multiplicative
  Health 3750 +656.25 +1.9% 0.028
  Stamina 300 +30 +10%
  Oxygen 150 +0.375 +2.5%
  Food 10000 +25 +2.5%
  Weight 3000 +60 +4%
  Melee Damage 125 / 110 +7.5 / +6.6 +1.275%
  Movement Speed 100% N/A +0.35%
  Torpidity 2500 +150 N/A 0.5

Combat[]

This section describes how to fight against the Brachiosaurus.

General[]

The Brachiosaurus is a dangerous creature to fight, as it can deal large amounts of damage and has a lot of   Health, coupled with a slight damage reduction from most attacks. However, utilizing the right strategies, a survivor can quickly defeat a Brachiosaurus.

Strategy[]

Aerial creatures can be used to fly above the Brachiosaurus's front shoulder, hindquarters or head to attack it, though the latter has a less reliable hitbox. This prevents the Brachiosaurus from being able to use its attacks against the survivor, however, it can still do damage using its devastating mega stomp and fend off the survivor's creatures using its bellow. The survivor should avoid using any slow terrestrial creatures when fighting the Brachiosaurus, as they risk the possibility of the Brachiosaurus being able to hit the creatures with its mega stomp.

Weaponry[]

Creatures with high   Melee Damage or aerial creatures are recommended for fighting a Brachiosaurus. In addition, an Acrocanthosaurus, also from ARK Additions, with sufficiently leveled health and melee damage, can prove quite effective in exploiting the mega stomp attack to go into adrenaline mode to deal extra damage. Although fighting the Brachiosaurus on foot is risky, the survivor won't be affected by the bellow. On foot, the Brachiosaurus can be combatted by aiming for its flank with a   Pump-Action Shotgun or an   Assault Rifle.

Dangers[]

Fighting a Brachiosaurus with a rider can prove dangerous, and sometimes deadly, as the rider has control over the timing of the mega stomp and bellow. The Brachiosaurus has the ability to damage all structures, making it a huge threat to a survivor's base. Furthermore, the Brachiosaurus's bellow can cause almost any creature to flee, potentially putting the survivor in danger of a counterattack or an environmental hazard.

Weakness[]

The Brachiosaurus's basic attacks do relatively little   Melee Damage, and the mega stomp is not used as frequently by a wild or riderless Brachiosaurus. Exploiting the ground oriented hitbox of the Brachiosaur's basic attacks with a flying mount, especially on a wild or riderless Brachiosaur, proves especially effective.

Its ability to take on a bipedal stance and unleash its mega stomp can take a while to occur and can prove to quickly drain a Brachiosaurus's   Stamina, allowing time for the survivor to escape, as well as leaving it vulnerable to taking considerable amounts of torpor, potentially knocking it unconcious, if a survivor can shoot at its back legs and deal enough damage before it reaches them. The Brachiosaurus is also a large target, making it easier for long-distance ranged attacks to hit.

Bleed effects also prove effective for chipping away at its large health pool.

Taming[]

Preferred Food[]

The brachiosaur takes around the same amount of resources to tame as a brontosaurus of the same level, however its torpor drains significantly faster, at a rate comparable to a therizinosaur or a spino. Make sure to bring a decent supply of narcotics to keep it under once it falls unconcious.

Taming Method[]

Unlike most knockout tames, the Brachiosaurus cannot be knocked out through traditional strategies. Instead, the survivor must attack the Brachiosaurus's hind legs when it takes a bipedal stance. If the Brachiosaurus receives enough damage, it will fall into an unconscious state, allowing for taming. It is recommended to use a semi automatic weapon, such as a   Fabricated Sniper Rifle, as this gives the survivor more chances to deal as much torpor damage as possible per rear up cycle. The fabricated sniper especially allows better control over the shots that the Brachiosaurus takes and reduces the likelihood that it is hit after being knocked unconscious. While low fire rate, high damage firearms such as the longneck rifle are effective, if taming solo the brachiosaurus' naturally high torpor drain will usually drain most, if not all, of the torpor dealt before the next time it rears up on its hind legs. Only firearms can be used to deal torpor damage to its hind legs, arrow projectiles only damage the dinosaur.

By exploiting the poor turning radius of the Brachiosaur, a survivor can easily kite it by doing a small circle just out of range of its attacks. Clear out a large flat area, such as a beach or plateau, of trees, rocks and any berry bushes that may obstruct your vision. Lure the brachiosaur to this area, and begin to circle it. It is recommended to keep its aggression with a low damage ranged weapon, such as a crossbow loaded with tranq arrows, as a brachiosaur will quickly lose aggression when left unprovoked, and the low damage will minimise the risk of the brachiosaur dying before it is knocked out.

While possible to do solo, it is helpful to have a friend to hold aggression and other tribe members present to deal as much torpor as possible the moment the brachiosaur rears up onto its hind legs.

Utility[]

Controls[]

  • Left - This key triggers a frontal stomp with one of its forelegs.
  • Right - This key triggers a rear kick with one of its hind legs.
  • C - This key triggers a bipedal stance. Using the Left will unleash a devastating mega stomp.
  • Ctrl - This key triggers the Brachiosaurus fear bellow, which causes fear in most creatures.
  • R - This key cycles through gathering efficiency. This will alter the damage of the Left attack.

Roles[]

Harvester - The Brachiosaurus is able to harvest all resources, making it one of the best creatures to gather with. The R key will allow the Brachiosaurus to specialize in   Wood,   Thatch,   Stone,   Metal,   Fiber, or   Berries. Furthermore, the Brachiosaurus receives 50% weight reduction on   Wood,   Stone, and   Metal. A Brachiosaurus with decent   Melee Damage and   Movement Speed as well as high   Weight will prove invaluable for gathering resources.

Siege Weapon - The Brachiosaurus is able to damage all structures, making it invaluable for destroying enemy bases. When leveled in   Health,   Stamina, and   Melee Damage and paired with soakers such as   Gasbags or   Acrocanthosaurus, it becomes a force to be reckoned with.

Decimator - The Brachiosaurus possesses high   Health and high   Melee Damage when performing the mega stomp, allowing it to draw in aggressors and eliminate a vast amount of survivors and creatures in one stomp. The attack must be used wisely though, as there is a 30 second cooldown as well as a delay before the Brachiosaurus can hit anything, making it highly vulnerable.

Intimidation - The Brachiosaurus utilizes a much stronger version of the   Yutyrannus's fear roar which can scare off a   Giganotosaurus. This ability can be used to fend off enemies and make them much more susceptible to damage.

Fertilizer Producer - The Brachiosaurus can produce   Massive Animal Feces, which can be fed to   Dung Beetles to produce a large amount of   Fertilizer.

Tame Assist - When a creature susceptible to the bellow hears it, in addition to fleeing, their damage resistance is reduced, making the knockout process cheaper and less time consuming. This is especially useful when trapping a Giga to tame them. Keep in mind that like the debuff inflicted by the yutyrannus, if an animal passes out when under the debuff, it will attack your brachiosaurus nonstop once it's tamed. This can be fixed by putting the creature in a cryopod and releasing it again.

Bellower - The Brachiosaurus possesses a more potent version of the   Yutyrannus's fear roar, and this ability can even frighten a   Giganotosaurus and some alpha creatures. Below is a list of all creatures that fight back instead of fleeing after hearing the Brachiosaurus's fear bellow.

Furthermore, certain creatures completely ignore this bellow. Below is a list of all creatures that ignore the Brachiosaurus's fear bellow, including Alpha creatures, bosses, and their minions.

Spotlight[]

Notes/Trivia[]

For information pertaining specifically to the real-world Brachiosaurus, see the relevant Wikipedia article.

  • Brachiosaurus immensus roughly translates to "immense arm lizard."
  • The R key that cycles the gathering efficiency of the Brachiosaurus cycles through various damage types. These are "values" that are sometimes specific to a certain creature which determine how well something gathers a specific resource. These show up as what a creature gathers best and what a creature can gather.
    • As the brachiosaur uses said damage types, it transfers the effects of them to its attacks. Interestingly enough, this allows it to do torpor damage, but only when it is cycled to thatch harvesting, as it uses the therizinosaur's delicate harvesting damage type, which deals a small amount of torpor. This means the brachiosaur can be used to knock out high health targets like gigas, though it isnt the safest option or the most efficient.
  • The "Mega Stomp" seems impossible to block with shields as it deals so much damage it merely just breaks it and is shown to be capable of one-shotting the almighty   Rex. as such it is highly advised to just move out of the way.

Gallery[]

Advertisement